In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

It is true that a huge amount of food in restaurants and shops is thrown away all around the globe. In my opinion, this happens because of some reasons, and there are several actions that need to be taken to address this in order to mitigate such waste. A range of reasons why tons of cooking are being discarded. Firstly, some grub or drink lose their quality after a very short period of time when reserved. This is because such meals usually have genetically modified ingredients to improve their taste. These components are presented in some meals at fast food brands, for instance, which makes them impossible for refrigerating or warming up. Furthermore, another significant reason is the culture of a society. To illustrate, the vast majority of families in some countries order much more food as a kind of generosity and kindness. These people usually attend many events on a daily basis such as lunch invitations or dinners, and to show how they care about their friends and therefore, they request these high amounts of food. Consequently, immense amounts are thrown away. Effective solutions should be proposed to tackle the issue described above.First and foremost, to reduce the danger of this problem and food being wasted, governments should act more by implementing rules and regulations on shops by forcing them to reduce the harmful ingredients in these grubs. By putting a limit on such damaging ingredients, leftover food potentially lasts longer for use since there are no negative effects from chemicals. Another way to solve this problem is that the community should take into consideration that there are many people suffering from starvation and it might be better to help people who are in danger of poverty by feeding them extra amounts. In this way, food is not only being made the best use of it but also contributes to preventing being wasted. In conclusion, I believe that the consequences of a society in some places should be maintained and the government should also have a vital role in minimizing the volume of useless contents in meals.