Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays young generations are adoring media and sports stars, despite the fact that they do not display a good example. I believe this is a bad development because young people could follow the negative influence of some media and sports stars and it can affect their activities in school. To begin with, media and sports stars tend to show inappropriate actions that can influence people to do the same thing as they did, especially since most of the people who were influenced by them are young people. In order to make their ratings high, some media broadcast hot gossip that could make people interested in it and most of them are related to underage content. For instance, TikTok display tiktokers that wore transparent clothes which are under age content and it reach 2 million viewers. As a result, kids will be curious and start to search for the same content which may lead to addiction to 18+ videos. Furthermore, some kids imitate the inappropriate habits and behaviour of their favourite athletes, and they depict actions that lead to a bad attitude in their school activities. For instance, young people are smoking in their school area because they thought that it is an awesome action to be shown and it will affect their studies and activities because they have addicted to smoking. As a result, schools will give heavy sanctions and worse they will drop out of school. In conclusion, media and sports stars tend to give a bad influence on young generations. It will start with curiosity and end in the addiction to underage content. Some young people may even imitate their bad actions such as smoking, and as a,result the activities in school will be disturbed and worse school will drop out them.