In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The number of citizens in central cities are seeing growth due to people who move to them from the countryside. In point of view, this progress has both positive and negative benefits. Firstly, dwelling in developed towns is extra beneficial for those who live in the countryside. The reason is they will have plenty of opportunities to set their career. For instance, there are lots of modern activities, courses and sports training centres all around cities. In addition, they can find hospitals, schools and other facilities nearby which can provide a comfortable life for them. However, they can be faced with housing problems due to the high price of apartments. On the other hand, decreasing the number of population in the area away from the city and increasing in urban areas may cause several problems. To give an example, several resources such as water, food and raw materials might be in shortage due to huge demand among new and old populations. Furthermore, in rural areas due to the declining population, some of the factories and offices will lose their employees which can even lead to the end of the business. Moreover, it can lead to appear high prices among daily products because of the low number of producers. If production is not encouraged percentage of imports will see rice while exports decline, which will affect to the budget of the countryside badly. To sum up, it is not clear that moving to cities is a positive or negative development. Because, while there is damage to the economy of rural areas, however, it is helpful for migrants.