Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some say a paper-based exam format is the most efficient way to measure how successful your educational level is. At the same time, others believe that it will not display a proper result, and there are still other possible options. From my point of view, I strongly agree that there are several alternative methods available that can show an individual’s talent. It is widely acceptable that a paper test is a good choice to choose and score your knowledge rank. However, it is not the best way to do it because some are straightforward and can be memorised. When the problem has been adapted to fit into real situations, people cannot solve it since it is not similar to what they are trying to remember. For example, it has been seen quite often that top rank students who usually receive high marks in paper format fail to pass their lab or physical test whenever possible. Moreover, knowledge level can be measured by understanding how people explain or demonstrate extremely complex things understandably. The reason is that when individuals could not catch up on your points, they will keep asking, and your job is to clarify all their puzzles so you can proudly say that you truly master that topic. For instance, some high schools have admitted that it was sometimes also challenging for them to rap up every bullet point for their kids and ensure that it was simple enough for them to digest. In conclusion, while paper exams are one of the good options traditionally used to assess knowledge accomplishment, other methods such as explanation or demonstration can be much more suitable because people always need to deal with unpredictable circumstances. Therefore, I believe other options besides paper-based are more reliable.