housing is essential for people. some argue that government should offer free housing for people who cannot afford it. do you agree r disagree with this statement?

To live securely and safely, we all need a home. It is our basic need. Some minds claim that a place for living for people who are unable to afford a house should be offered by the government, however, others claim that it should not be provided by the government. I firmly agree with the former notion because of many reasons. The first and foremost is that for the protection of the individuals in the country, it is the duty of the authority to provide a free place for the impoverished to live in which shows the positive attitude of management for the people. To illustrate, there are countries such as Canada, India and many more that are providing free-of-cost houses for underprivileged families. Secondly, caring for local people is the duty of authority and by doing this, people will believe that the government is taking care of its residents. Moving further, the count of death and disease will be reduced when all people have homes as it protects us from extreme weather conditions such as heat, snow storms, cold, rain and many more. For example, people who don't have a home because of money, have to live on streets or roads which will prone them to get diseases or a reason for death as well. Furthermore, others will also follow this plan so their residents don't have any trouble living in the country. To sum up, there is no doubt free housing will affect the budget of government but owing to a number of reasons to provide homes without money to impoverished nationals such as the safety and security of the population, the positive attitude of the country towards its citizens and the harmony of the nation.