The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that employees’ weekends should be prolonged. I strongly agree with this notion, on the one condition that there is enough observance of how working hours are spent and how efficient the workforce is. On the one hand, based on recent research people’s job efficiency is totally affected by their mental status and as a result, the whole outcome of a typical company or on a larger scale, the country is influenced by an individual’s spirit. Being given a longer time to rest, staff feel a sense of being appreciated and consequently put more effort into doing tasks in a much flourishing way. They don’t resist working longer hours when needed if they are certain that their families receive the required attention and care for them and that their occupation does not disturb their family ties. On the other hand, decreasing working hours should not be interpreted as insignificance of the job. It needs to be cleared by the employers that being rewarded for leisure time means higher expectations of them regarding the hours spent by the staff at the office. If needed, the ones meeting the expectations should be given promotions and the other group ought to be punished either financially or by being obliged to spend more time at the workplace to do their assigned duties. In conclusion, it is a fabulous opinion to support working individuals by giving them time to do their favourite activities and have fun with their loved ones; however, strong observing measures need to be taken to have the best possible result.