In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the development of technology, social media was born and it has developed strongly. And it provides us with such large news over the world, so that in the future, no one may need printed newspapers or books as they can read everything they want on the internet without paying. I am of the opinion, I partly agree about that. There are some benefits of reading online newspapers. To begin with, we can access more information than reading newspapers. In other words, online newspapers are like e-books, it helps us read and know more information such as events, etc on the internet. Next, we can save a lot of time and a sum of money. I think that is very convenient for our life. For instance, if we need to read printed newspapers, we have to pay for them, but nowadays, with a smartphone or a computer, we can read news easily in a place and at no cost. Finally, wood is the material of paper, so if more and more people read newspapers, the number of trees cut will increase fastly and strongly, which harms the woods and the environment a lot. However, online is not beneficial, it also has some drawbacks. In my opinion, the main disadvantage is spending too much time using electronic devices and it is harmful to our eyes. Moreover, it affects our health, to be more particular, it affects mental and physical health. In conclusion, people will read online newspapers instead of printed ones in the near future owing to their strong points.