In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many places around the world, people are choosing to follow a vegetarian diet. The disadvantages are that meat -related businesses are being badly impacted, and it can cause protein deficiency in people. The advantages are that fewer animals are being butchered and it protects people from meat -related diseases. This essay argues that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, meat -related businesses are badly impacted. When people follow a vegetarian diet, it decreases the demand for meat, which forces businesses to lower meat prices. Another disadvantage is that vegetarian people may develop protein deficiency. That is to say that meat has significantly more protein than vegetables, and it can be difficult to consume a sufficient amount of protein just from vegetables. For example, in Mumbai, people eat only vegetarian food and consume less protein, and this is the primary reason for their lethargy. However, this essay believes that people can fulfil their daily protein needs from vegetables if they consume more nutritious vegetables every day. On the other hand, a lesser number of animals are being killed. When people decide not to consume meat, it plummets the demand, which results in a lesser number of animals killed. Another advantage is that vegetarian people are less prone to meat -related diseases. A vegetarian diet protects people from any meat -related virus going inside the body and developing any sickness. For example, in Sudan, people don’t consume meat and the country has the lowest number of people with medical conditions. In my opinion, a vegetarian diet should be preferred because it prevents a person from many diseases in the long run. In conclusion, while a vegetarian diet is not good for meat -related businesses and people tend to develop protein deficiency, fewer animals are being killed and it prevents people from meat -related diseases. This essay believes that the advantages outweigh the disadva