Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think Group studying at school has more benefits than learning at home by computer. I totally agree that students need to study with others rather than learning lonely at home. On the one hand, learning online has some limitations. For example, for some specific knowledge, it is not convenient for learners to ask the tutor questions as soon as possible if they don't understand. Also, children or teenagers might not keep concentrated on subjects by learning online for a long time since there are many distractions at home such as the cosy bed to lie on or the entertainment appliances. Furthermore, it is hard to create positive and competitive debating culture online. Debating is one of the most essential approaches to teaching students because they can learn subjects more accurately and more deeply by sharing their thoughts with other classmates. On the other hand, socialising is another essential part to be learnt for every student. Students need to learn not only the knowledge of various subjects but also the approaches to cooperating with others at school. For example, in group studying, students must learn many communication approaches, including how to assign tasks to others, how to communicate effectively, and how to achieve a good result. This kind of ability will play an important role in their work after they have grown up, which will not be cultivated by studying alone online. In conclusion, it is certain that studying at school with many classmates is better than studying at home online.