Some people choose to be vegetarians because they believe it improves their health and has a positive effect on the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People choose to stop eating animal products bacause they believe it promotes their health and protects the environment. I totaly disagree with the statement because eating vegetables does not provide all the essential nutrients for the body and also, it is not the only way to enhance health. First, it is true that plant-based diets promote wellness and protect the animals. If the whole world survived on vegetation, there will be a lot of animals. Therefore, many people think that carnivores is a threat to animals. I think eating animals does not impact the world in any way because some living things were created to save as food for humans. Secondly, current research indicates that reducing the intake of meat reduces the risks of developing medical conditions such as gout. For this reason, many have decided to stop eating meat. Although being vegetarian helps prevent some diseases, it causes some threats to the human body. For example, plant-based foods do not contain proteins which are essential for growth. This means that vegans would need to take daily supplements to supply their body with proteins. This can be a challenge for people as they try to remember to take the substitute every day. In addition, being vegan or vegetarian is not the only way to promote health. Many experts believe that having a good lifestyle is also best to support one's well-being. To illustrate, coupled with healthy eating, exercise also help improve people's lives. Many people who are not vegetarian still enjoy good health as compared to the latter. Therefore, better health depends on the lifestyle of an individual. In summary, I disagree with the idea that being a vegetarian improves health because it requires a commitment to take additional nutrients. Furthermore, there are different ways of keeping healthy such as workouts and healthy eating.