Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

It is said that lack of money management skills is common in high school graduates and this is caused by many reasons. In my view, there are a lot of solutions that may tackle this problem. The foremost source for this issue is that schools do not or only teach their students a few essential economical knowledge and skills. A good example is the Australian Curriculum acknowledges students need financial literacy to operate in our financial world. However, this curriculum only covers up to year 10. Its other root is that adults do not want to teach them. In order to avoid passing the misleading knowledge that could lead to bad money habits, parents and teachers feel discomfort to teach children. According to US News, approximately 64 per cent of Wisconsin teachers surveyed by the University of Wisconsin—Madison said they felt unqualified to address the state's financial literacy standards. However, there are various ways that society could apply to tackle this obstacle. Firstly, educators, which are adults, need to be educated structurally by authorities in this field. Secondly, youngsters may research and then study the economy by themselves on trusted websites or documents. For instance, people can corporate with the National Endowment for Financial Education (NEFE), a nonprofit that provides teachers with personal-finance training tools and the public with financial education resources on its website, Nefe.org. In conclusion, society and individuals could certainly implement a range of measures such as educating teachers and parents and self-studying to solve the lack of finance management skills in high school graduates.