You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

There is no doubt that these days fast food is favourable all around the world. Yet, there remain some disagreements as to whether its benefits are higher than its problems or not. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of consuming fast food will be discussed from the writer's point of view. In terms of the positive side, it is no disputable that a huge number of restaurants have been constructed in different nations.The main reason given to support this claim is that it is easier and less time-consuming - especially when you are outside- to order from these places than returning back home and start cooking. To illustrate, when people come back from work they will be exhausted and hungry, so more likely to order a delivery of fast food. In other words, modern life and spreading of the restaurants and the ability to get food in the fastest way lead to the increasing number of people encouraging the idea. However, last research showed that because of this transformation of people's lives, the proportion of obese people has grown significantly. It is clear that it causes a lot of diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol problems and obesity. Moreover, as to the full dependence on unhealthy food people are not able to handle it when these restaurants close for some reason. For example, lately, in the situation of COVID-19, all restaurants were forced to close, therefore, inhabitants were forced to make their own food in their homes which - most of the time- is healthy. By way of conclusion, although the popularity of fast food recently, its dangerous effects are much more. Therefore, I believe that we should replace the quantity of fast food available on the roads and replace it with healthy food in order to develop our lifestyle and health.