Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems this causes? What are solutions?

It is said that youngsters need to compete with a lot of elders in order to get a job nowadays and there are several consequences of this phenomenon. In my view, a lot of solutions could be taken to tackle this issue. There are severe consequences when this happens and the foremost effect of this problem is that working in old age leads to some concerns about serious health risks or efficiency in work. For example, if a post requires a person to complete their daily/monthly given task which does not consider the age factor, elder people might overdrive, which certainly leads to some health issues. Another consequence of this problem is increasing the difficulty for youngsters when they try to get a job. However, it is obvious that there are various ways that society could apply to tackle this obstacle. Firstly, governments should create policies that make compulsory pension schemes paid for by workers’ employers. Secondly, society should create social clubs that help old people busy and healthy. For instance, clubs organize them doing physical and mental exercises such as piano, painting, tai chi, yoga, storytelling, and so on or do volunteer activities for their neighbourhood including providing a soup kitchen. Finally, the local government needs to have social housing for the elderly who are lonely and helpless. In conclusion, there is no doubt that society could certainly implement a range of measures including providing policies, creating social clubs, and making social houses to tackle this urgent problem.