In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but less happy . What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

it is believed that in some nations, the young generation has experienced increased wealth, improved health conditions and longer life expectancy. However, there has been a decline in their overall happiness. This essay aims to point out the cause of the problem and offer some solutions to address this issue. First of all, with the development of technology, youngsters have been under pressure in pursuing material things and faced peer pressure. They can dedicate their whole time to glueing their eyes to the screen of electronic devices such as laptops, iPad, etc, leading to social interaction and family bonds have been diminished. For instance, my cousin is an only child and he has considered success and commplishmen his destination for him to come. however, the relationship between him and his family has declined. We barely have no conversations or intimate gatherings which affect the level of happiness he has. furthermore, the current generation has no room for entertainment. They just concentrate more on working, studying and prioritizing attainment. They put tremendous effort into their goal but forget the thing that spend time for themselves. To address this problem, there are some approaches that I recommend. firstly, educational institutions and parents should emphasize the importance of social bonds and encourage young people to develop healthy relationships. secondly, the government and local authorities should impose responsibility on social media that shape the partial definition of happiness in youngsters. In conclusion, although young people tend to have a better foundation of health and wealth, they also face to lack of happiness in their life. To improve this situation, schools and parents should take action to encourage and foster their social connection as well as government and local authority should take this situation into account.