Influence of human beings on the world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solution can you suggest?

There has been a controversial discussion point that humans are affecting the ecosystem around the world, resulting in several species becoming extinct. The primary causes of biodiversity loss are the overpopulation issue and the large amount of contaminants from factories, yet it can be solved by the governments in developing conservation areas. The principal cause of why people massively destroy nature is to tackle the booming population. To explain further, modern society is having too many people for the amount of space available and job opportunities. Therefore, the governments have cut down the forest not only to build more residential areas but also for urban development coupled with agriculture which opens numerous chances for employment. As a result, the large-scale deforestation contributes to the habitat destruction of flora and fauna. Another key reason for the loss of habitat is the industrial waste. In other words, during the manufacturing stages, factories release harmful emissions and discharge a large amount of liquid waste that contaminates water bodies as well as disrupts the lives of marine organisms. Take Japan as a prime example, its economy is based heavily on fossil fuel which generates almost 85% of its energy consumption due to the mass urban development. Consequently, the widespread combustion of industrial facilities is the leading driver of environmental pollution. However, this problem can be tackled as the governments provide more sustainable conservation for endangered species that can mitigate the degradation of the natural ecosystem. It can be acknowledged that the endeavour of the authorities is incredibly imperative by developing and managing protected areas such as national parks and wildlife sanctuaries providing safe havens for species along with improving animal welfare. Henceforth, to safeguard endangered animals from becoming extinct, this approach has a likelihood to be efficient. Taking all points into account, the detrimental effects of overpopulation and the large-scale of pollutants for manufacturing have driven the eco-system into damage which has culminated in the loss of biodiversity. Nevertheless, authorities need to engage in conservation initiatives to protect the wildlife.