Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organisation. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the number of people who opt to establish their own companies has increased. There is the argument that this movement has more advantages than working at other workplaces as an employee. I believe that initiating their own business entails higher levels of risk compared to the potential advantages it may offer. To commence with, it is certainly true that there are several advantages to launching a new business. First and foremost, the aspect of income has significant merits. When it comes to serving an organisation as an employee, their salaries are fixed, and it is difficult for them to increase their income on their own. However, if they are bosses, they do not need to worry about wage dissatisfaction. Additionally, entrepreneurs can develop their businesses based on their own visions and goals. Self-determination allows them to determine their preferred direction of strategy for their companies. Having said that, It is not that everyone can start their own company, in the view that they face a problem. To begin, establishing new companies contains high risks, and there are no guarantees for the success of their businesses. It is quite possible that their attempts could fail; in particular, in the initial phase of starting a business, it is hard to obtain stable revenues. Not only this, but company developers have to take responsibility for supporting workers. For instance, there are contracts of salary or employment with them to encourage them to work for employers. In conclusion, although there are plenty of advantages to developing new businesses, it is also true that there are significant challenges to the success of running a company. Given that, I would say that those disadvantages outweigh its advantages.