It is better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that owning a small amount of high-cost clothes can be more beneficial than purchasing a whole room of cheap clothes. I partially agree with this idea and believe that both approaches have equal value to people. On the one hand, it is reasonable to think that buying a few expensive clothes with the same budget can be more valuable. That is because the price of one piece of cloth depends on the cost of fabrics and texture methods, which can decide its quality. Therefore, dresses or pants with higher prices can be stronger and can be worn for a longer time, leading to money saving for the future. In addition, brands producing high-priced clothes have relatively more strict quality selection sections during the production progress, compared with those companies that produce low-cost ones, making the quality of expensive clothes more promising. For example, Nike hires a professional team with specific training to ensure the overall quality of production, thereby, their shoes can be worn for one year more than other flat-price brands, according to their reports. On the other hand, owning a closet full of cheap clothes can also provide value to the owner by giving them more choices every day. In this circumstance, individuals can choose the proper suit that can best fit the dressing code of the place they go, the temperature of the indoor or outdoor environment and the appearance style they want to show on that day, instead of restricting by a few clothes they have. Furthermore, they can use their clothes to try different styles with different toppings and pants wearing together, and during this progress, gradually find the detailed aspects of clothes which they prefer that can best meet their individualized aesthetic requirements. For instance, Alibaba was initially popular because the clothes sold on its platform are cheaper than physical stores, thereby, providing the opportunity for the general public to own their personal dressing room with tons of clothes at home. In conclusion, from my perspective, while purchasing a small number of clothes at a high price can be valued because of the good quality of those clothes, owning a room of cheap clothes can benefit people by providing more choices, and it is up to the individual to decide which approach is the best for them.