some people feel that entertainers (stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. do you agree or disagree? which other types of job should be highly paid?

It's often argued between people that the entertainers are paid too much money. I strongly agree with this statement and believe there are other professions that deserve more wages than the latter Firstly, the young children who are the future generation of our country loose interest in education as they believe becoming a singer or a movie star would give them a life far better than any other profession. For instance, a young adult would not want to put in any effort on becoming a doctor or a scientist because of the less pay they receive compared to a performer. This would take a huge toll on the economy of the country. Moreover the significant amount received by the artist will give false hope to young children, who would leave everything in search of fame and money, however when one fails it would lead them directly to poverty because of lack of education. Secondly, the government should take initiative to increase the income of jobs that would benefit the entire society. For example a doctor should be given more wages and other credibility, this would result in many children showing interest in becoming a doctor and would help our society. Another job that does not receive enough appreciation would be a teacher as they are the backbone of our future generations. At the moment they are paid poorly which is leading many children and young adults away from this noble job. In conclusion, entertainment is important as it brings joy to majority of the people, however it should not be considered higher than jobs that do well for our society.