In recent years, many local shops have closed because customers travel to big shopping malls or centers to do their shopping. is this a positive or a negative development

In our modern society, it is commonly known that people tend to buy kinds of stuff in the local markets because of its convenience. However, reality has proven that many local stores have closed due to larger shopping centres appearing and people would like to shop there instead of local shops. For this reason, I strongly believe that it can be beneficial for all of us to buy things in just one place, which will be discussed in the following essay. To commence with, there are many different kinds of shops in just one place where people can find whatever they want. In addition, shopping malls contain not only shops but also many other kinds of entertainment so we can enjoy ourselves while shopping. There are numerous examples of this. For example, many families in Ho Chi Minh City who want to do something at the weekend are likely to go to shopping malls have breakfasts, go shopping and other activities. Secondly, local shops tend to place in different places which could make people find struggle when want to buy something but not sure where to get it. For instance, I would like to buy a screwdriver. However, I am not sure where is the local shop sells this item and whether they have it or not but I am pretty sure that I can find it in groceries store inside the shopping centre near my apartment. In conclusion, as indicated analysed in the above-mentioned arguments, I would once again confirm my belief that shopping centres will change the way people buy things and its merits outweigh the drawbacks.