Do you think it is better for students to work before their university studies? Why? Using reasons and specific examples to support your choice

Adolescents now prefer to take some gap years and do a job instead of pursuing higher degrees, just after high school. People have divided opinions on it but in my opinion, it is the right decision in many ways. Considering the fact that it instils many necessary skills in teenagers as well as supports them financially for future studies, it is highly advisable to follow this path. First of all, the professional exposure, these kinds of work provide is essential for their future endeavours. It enhances their communication skills and teaches them about the problems they can face at the workplace. For instance, a student working as a salesperson would learn how to convince people to buy the target product. Therefore, this is important training for their career paths. Secondly, as we all know, university education is very expensive these days and conditions are worse as a result of the ongoing inflation. So, these earnings can be very useful for paying the university fee whenever they start their professional studies. It also teaches them the importance of hard-earned money and makes them understand the sacrifices of their parents. In conclusion, it can be said that such work helps our kids in learning some major life skills and understand work ethics. Along with,that it can train their minds for better decision-making together with educating them on the basics of certain professions. I opine that more youngsters should come forward and try to grab opportunities that can help them in their life