Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exaples from your own experience.

Some individuals opine that tourism has serious impacts on the regimes, where people visited. To overcome the hazardous influences of tourism on historical traditions and circumstances, tourists should take strict actions. This essay will elaborate on the reasons along with examples in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is certain that the mentality of the local community might suffer due to other nations' visitors. People are getting bored with their culture under the influence of others. For instance, as per the survey conducted in India by the State Tourism minister, the majority of the citizens are changing their religion from Hindu to Cristern because of following the foreign visitors from other counties. Moreover, the new generation continues to follow them and make harsh decisions in their life. Due to this, members of the families suffer a lot. They choose to live isolatedly instead of taking care of responsibilities. Hence, people forgot their traditional values and they are continuously adapting to new communities. Although, tourists should follow the same culture and traditions that they are planning to visit. They should promote and respect other atmospheres despite spreading their own way of living. For example, India is a place of multi-religion State, every religion has its own fashion sense. They respect every community other than insulting or promoting. Therefore, visitors are most welcome but in some conditions, they should peacefully enjoy other cultures and not modify them. To summarise, visitors have some drawbacks but after making slight changes, it will have less impact on the local environment.