parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s commonly believed that parents are supposed to spend more time with their children to assist them in doing their homework. I agree with the opinion, that parents should take time to help their kids with academic assignments. Because this action will increase the intimacy between parents and children. The other reason is that it’s an economical way to improve kids ’ performance without taking them to after-school courses. It’s important for parents to spend time with their children doing homework, by accompanying them to go through the assignments it not only just consumes time to check their homework, but also proves how crucial is that parents do care about their kids. This action will indeed improve their intimacy, and also for children to have more reliance on and trust in their parents. In addition, to make sure kids ’ academic appearance is right on track. It’s a money-saving way to teach children their homework, which is quite critical to many families. Taking children to additional courses after school is quite a large cost for a family, let alone for those families who have more than one kid. Moreover, it’s not just consumed money but time to take kids to other places. For lots of families in Taiwan aren’t able to afford the after-school courses. That is the result of many more courses competing to attract as many students as better. To achieve this, they try to use the comprehensive content courses as a campaign, which increases the price for the courses. To summarize, I totally agree that parents are supposed to spend more time with their children assisting them in doing homework. This could improve the relationship between parents and kids, also by reason of saving money on additional courses.