What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving school at 16 or 18 to work instead of going to university?

There is no doubt that school has a significant impact on students' life. Although some people believe that teachers have a substantial part in their student's social and intellectual development, others argue these traits are chiefly attributable to the parents and the upbringing of the pupils. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter viewpoint. It seems undeniable that the students’ brilliance and social skills are affected by the contribution of their educational authority besides the interaction with their teachers. Meanwhile, the students spend most of their time at school, their teachers take an active part in polishing and developing these potentials. For example, they can encourage them to gain self-confidence and improve their interpersonal skills through outdoor tutorials and group projects. As a result, these activities can make them get along well with their peers and gain trust in their originality and presence. Furthermore, the students who are being tormented or intimidated by their mates or even by their parents will get a second chance to trust their environment and prevent them from becoming socially isolated if they have a support from their mentors. Unfortunately, instructors’ roles are challenging to maintain in their lives. Especially when they leave their educational facilities and face real life, they forget about what they have been teaching and eventually lose contact with their teachers. However, I think that parents are the primary foundation for their children's personalities as their lifestyle builds their characters and shapes their ethics and principles for this life. For instance, when a child observes his father, how he handles and deals with the situation with wisdom and patience, the child will adopt similar behavior. On the other hand, intelligence may be heritable. As recent studies confirmed that pupils could be inherited their intelligence genes from their parents. To illustrate this point, when a student comes from a medical family, this child has been raised academically to be a doctor and fulfilled this purpose. Furthermore, a child becomes more social when the adolescent has a stable upbringing. For example, when parents let their children get out with their friends to chill out, this will suppress a little of their anxiety and be more social and open to human relationships. In conclusion, although school has a huge impact on the students’ lives as it is their first step to real life away from their parents ’ protection, I believe their upbringing is the primary duty to developing their social and intellectual ideas.