Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. ​    Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have varied points of view regarding the concept of travelling. While some of them describe it as a one-in-a-million experience, others find it an overbearing and unreasonable waste of time and money. Thus, this essay aims to discuss both ideas and then I will provide my opinion. On the one hand, travelling is considered as a rich opportunity where the individual can gain positive traits. Through visiting new destinations around the world, people can acquire interesting knowledge about various cultures, food and costumes. For instance, many people visit Paris for its pastries, Dubai for its luxuries and Korea for its food. Furthermore, new experiences and travelling help maintain good mental health. Studies have shown that travellers are the highest people who have very low-stress levels. On the other hand, many people think this kind of experience is wasteful. Despite the bright side of travelling, no one can deny its high expenses and time consumption. Planning for a trip costs a fortune and many people can't afford it. For example, some individuals would even take debts just to pay for the expenses which is not sensible. Worth mentioning is that the proper duration of any trip is around two weeks which might not be easy to manage especially if someone is restricted by work. Accordingly, many people believe it's a waste of time especially if the destination is not as good as expected. To conclude, In my opinion, I believe that both views are valid. Yet, I find moderation to be the perfect approach for it. Travelling is enjoyable but needs money and time. Therefore, organizing a trip once every two years or three years appears to be the best option where a person can have a break and spend money moderately.