Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, the educational landscape has been changing over the past decade. It has given the flexibility and liberty for students to pursue different paths of education. Some think by homeschooling is the best way to guide the students at home whereas some believe students should go to school for a holistic learning experience. I will be discussing on both ways that can aid a child ’s development. Firstly, homeschooling can save the time of travel and cost and the funds allocated for the child can be maximized by taking up his or favourite past time or hobby. More time can be spent by each child at home and this can help the child to focus on weaker subjects. For instance, my cousin was homeschooled till 16 years old and she had ample time to have full concentration on all the academic subjects and scored well in college when she pursue higher education. On the other hand, it’s beneficial for students to attend school and gain a holistic learning experience. The students get chance to speak and interact with other classmates and they can have better soft skills in future. For example, Singapore’s high school students gain opportunities to work in a team and learn from one another for projects and presentations. This will inculcate interest to learn and deepen their understanding of the subjects that they pursue. In conclusion, I believe that both methods of educating a child are important in their own aspect. A safe and conducive environment and a school will help to guide a child and develop his or her path to success and build a good future.