It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued whether talent or practice is the key to success. I believe that practice is more important than talent, and that in order to be truely successful one must work hard to master what he or she does. There are two main reasons why people think that being talented is of high importance. Firstly, talent is something a person is born with it, so it is often noticed from a very young age. In yesterdays' newspaper, there was an article about Sofia, 5 year old girl, who has an amaizing voice and has been performing on stage since for the last two years. Such a talent can not be aquired required, it is a gift only few have. Secondly, people who are talented are usually very creative. One of the most expensive paintings in the world was painted 5 years ago by an artist who had never had any professional training. However, i believe, committment always pays off. The more time and energy one spends to learn a skill, the better they become. Practice, patience and committment, are the receipe for success. Moreover, when someone puts such a great effort to ace a skill, it is more likely that they will be sucessful on the long run. In a study done in the United States of America, a researcher found that childern who spent more that 20 hours a week for more than two years to learn an instrument, were more likely to be successful musicians in the future. In conclusion, in my opinion, although talent is important for success, dedication and working hard come first.