A good teaching is more important for academic success than individual ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Academic excellence plays an essential role in making a good future. It is often believed by a few sections of society that a responsible mentor is a prominent factor for such success. However, I believe that educational achievement largely depends on student talents. Many people think that teachers act as a guide to educate schoolers in achieving successful results. In other words, proper guidance such as study material, periodic assessments, and tips for excelling in tests provided by experienced tutors can be proved as an effective tool in education. For example, there are many cram schools, which have qualified professors to teach young aspirants to score high in competitive exams, and most of them therefore succeed. Driven by increasingly fierce competitiveness, qualified and skilled tutoring plays a crucial role for learners in achieving academic success. However, successful educational achievement is contingent on the hard work of students themselves. For one thing, under no circumstance cannot a teacher work wonders when a student does not have adequate learning ability. For example, if the learner is reluctant to acquire knowledge on his or her own initiative, any learning tips and skills would be useless. As a result, highly-motivated students could endeavour to surmount difficulties and challenges with unremitting efforts. For another, individual ability decides how far a student is able to succeed academically. Triggered by curiosity, interest, and goals, the young can bring their potential into full play, where individual talent ruins the roost rather than teaching guidance. In conclusion, while good teaching contributes to academic success, the individual ability to learn is the primary determiner.