Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development ?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in population attraction towards metropolitan places which results in a decrease of people in rural areas. In my view, it is a negative step taken by society. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing why it is not beneficial for the nation. Firstly, the main factor is the extra burden on the existing infrastructure. Another reason is that we need more facilities to develop for the residents, more houses with reasonable prices and toilets. For example, developing an old downtown requires a proper plan to develop hospitals, transport systems and shopping centres. Sometimes it becomes very difficult to provide these facilities because the old structure is not compatible with new developments. As a result, it is evident that due to the lack of amenities humans should not move to the cities. Secondly, the primary factor is that if the population increases pollution levels increase, which pollutes the area because folks use their motor vehicles, and these wagons emit harmful gases into the atmosphere. In addition, the crime rate is increasing in the municipality. For instance, if more gents migrate from villages to the capitals, it may increase crime as a result, the Administration hires more security guards. As a consequence, it is apparent why the movement of citizens from remote areas is not in favour of the locals. In conclusion, following the analysis of the above topics, it is clear that cities are crowded and crime rates also increased. However, the administration should provide jobs and facilities in the villages, so they can earn money near their residents. Further, it is predicted that this trend of moving residents will continue in the future as well.