In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often believed than in the future all kinds of vehicles will control themselves without drivers and there will be only passengers inside of them who want to travel. Lack of communication and programming issues are the main drawbacks of this case, but the advantages outweigh disadvantaged because of safety and accuracy. One of the main problems of self-driving vehicles are communication issues. During the long trips it is boring to people spend most of their time on their phone or watching movies from monitors that inside of the vehicles, however, they need to have a chat with somebody nearby but self-driving vehicles will not capable of that besides robotic answers. Another issue is mistakes that made in programming of these vehicles by producers. In result, some functions of these vehicles will not work properly and without a driver, passengers cannot fix these problems by themselves. For example, if some technical problem occurs in the systems of self-driving vehicles they will stop driving. Besides the drawbacks of driverless vehicles, there are several advantages that I believe they make them so useful. Firstly, these vehicles are so safe because they are produced with the help of the artificial intelligence and creates included their programming all traffic rules. If in the future all vehicles will control themselves without a driver that will decrease the level of accident risks on the roads because some of the drivers tend to break the traffic laws, in today's world and that is the main reason of incidents. Also, if there is not a problem in functions of car they can reach their passengers the certain locations accurately. For example, these vehicles will use maps that will help them to find the closest ways to the certain points and that will reduce the amount of time used on the roads. In conclusion, despite of several drawbacks that self-driving vehicles have, their advantages outweigh disadvantages because of the safety and accuracy.