Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many creatures have been extinct and there is no way to bring their kind back to life again. Still, there are some species which are in danger and could be saved. However, some people find it unnecessary to invest in any program related to helping endangered animals. In my perspective, this approach has many drawbacks for both mankind and planet Earth which should be considered by authorities. To begin with, any kind of creature plays a specific role in the ecosystem which makes their existence valuable. Firstly, animals are a part of the life cycle and their role in keeping it in balance is undeniable. Thus, losing any member of it could have considerable consequences for the way humans live. Secondly, many crucial scientific discoveries have been made by examining different animal types. For example, HIV/AIDS for a long time was considered an incurable disease. however, scientists have found that there is a substance in the tigers’ blood which provides protection against the virus in their bodies. Consequently, it resulted in making new effective drugs against the dangerous virus and saving uncountable lives. On the other hand, many individuals consider solving human problems as a priority compared to other living beings. Millions of people are dying from starvation annually worldwide. Providing food for them could prevent further losing lives and save humanity from catastrophic events. In conclusion, despite many unsolved challenges and problems within human societies, like hunger, it is vital for mankind to spend enough money to save other endangered species to help keep the ecosystem in balance and also further scientific findings which could be life-saving for us.