Popular events like the foot boll World Cup and other international Sporting Occasions are essential in easting international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. How To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Its often argued by people that sporting events such as the football world cup or other international sports activities are a way for countries to reduce tension against each other, while others believe that this could lead to more problems with each other. I s believe that sporting events would be advantageous, however, there are a few drawbacks on the one hand, a competition like a football tournament will bring countries to unite and enjoy the sport, which would release the tension between the nations,, moreover, this would be a safe way for countries to show aggression rather than starting a war. For instance,the people holding grudges can let go of their emotions while seeing their team beat the opposing team.Other benefits of these events would be hosting a tournament and inviting different countries to come play which would result in better understanding between the countries. On the other hand, it would be risky for players to travel to a country where they are not welcome, additionally, the people might take this as an opportunity to hurt the players. Therefore countries that are not allies should not participate until the government has resolved their issues. for example, during the last world cup which was held in saudi arabia, the officials decided not to welcome a country they did not have a mutual understanding with, hence they prevented a lot of crimes and problems which would have been faced by the players. In conclusion, some communities believe that sporting tournaments between regions would have a drastic negative impact, however,I significantly believe that this could help societies to unite and find a solution to their problems in a friendly manner.The government should apply initiative measures to protect foreign troupes and welcome them to their country, by doing this it would lead to a mutual friendship and respect among the countries.