Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Globally, the animals are the first victims of trials before a new drug arrives on the market. Because of this reason, many individuals feel that is cruel whereas others believe it is essential for humans and their safety. I completely agree with the latter notion and will explain both sides with reasons and examples. On the one end, it is been argued that it is unnatural to use pets who even can not resist medical experiments. For every new medical innovation, there are many tests are required to pass before it gets approval for humans. However, many people believe that it is considerably a brutal act, and should be stopped. For example, Rabbits are often used by medical scientists to know the effectiveness of newly build medics. Many times these creatures lose their lives because of a failed trial. However, despite of it is inhumane, it is essential for doctors to get scientific approval from the authority before selling these medicines in the market. Due to the unknown adverse effects of medicines, it is the best way to get it verified by seeing the results on animals. The first COVID vaccine Sputnik in Russia, for instance, has been used on hundreds of mise before it is allowed to use by the general public. Thus, I am in favour of this because it has saved millions of people in the entire world. To conclude, although it is a bitter truth that experimenting on innocent pets is an inhumane act, it is compulsory for medical science to ensure the innovations are safe and reliable. In my opinion, it is required to experiment with new medics on animals because authorities can not put humans a risk.