The best way to solve environmental issues is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some arguments about raising the cost of fuel is the greatest solution to environmental problems. Despite the fact that the usage of fuel causes large numbers of damage to the Earth, I believe that there are better ways to tackle the challenges. Fossil fuel plays a vital role in our daily life. If the fuel's price were to grow, not only the expenditure on this source would get higher but also increase the spending on every aspect of our everyday existence. For instance, industrial production costs would raise since the manufacturing progress has used fossil fuel as an energy source to make their machine work. As a result, the sold price of products would remain higher as well. Furthermore, people need to spend more money on transportation, either public or private use. Hence, it may eventually cause a deeper wealth gap, the poverty is no longer getting access to maintain their basic living standard. I think that there are several ways to mitigate the greenhouse effect which results from excessive carbon emissions. Firstly, governments can formulate regulations to deter people from cutting down trees. While forests can absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen, protecting trees can reduce greenhouse gases. Secondly, developing alternative energy such as solar, wind and tide energy can decline people's demand for fossil fuels. Due to their clean characteristics, they can then minimize harm to the environment. Finally, schools can inter children about eco-friendly awareness by putting this knowledge into curriculums and therefore pupils can establish their concept of these environmental issues earlier. Thus, their idea can contribute to better living conditions in the future. In my conclusion, charging higher fuel fees is not the best answer for lowering the gases that trigger negative results in the environment I personally think that there are plenty of resolutions to overcome these difficulties.