Some people believe that governments should have access to people's mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some individuals claim that authorities have to be able to reach people's mobile communication history, while others believe this could be the precise meaning of omitting their privacy. In this essay, I will discuss both views before turning to my personal standpoint. Some folks think governments should have access to people's phone call records and messages without any condition. Indeed, they argue that it can bring safety to residents. Needless to say, some offenders and terrorists were identified and arrested in this way. Moreover, in these decades of communication, uncontrolled access of people to each other may spring up with fraud and scams among them, consequently, all calls and messages should be monitored. However, I totally disagree with this claim. On the flip side, others, including me, believe this access to authorities is an obvious instance of neglecting privacy. In fact, if this happens, it will have a cripple impact on trust among folks. Moreover, nowadays, gangs and terrorists are usually exploiting systems which are helping them to remain obscure during calls, hence, controlling people's mobile calls is not a practical way to increase safety anymore. In addition, all governments should take steps to improve trust in society, which is not considerable by controlling them. I believe that controlling people ’s mobile phone call records and messages brings nothing but chaos to society. Furthermore, threatening individuals’ privacy is not graceful for a government even if it costs the safety of society. In conclusion, having access to people's call logs not only does not have any effect on improving safety but also may threaten society by targeting the trust among them, so, I hope no governments consider this way to get people in harness.