Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere, this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, fast food industries growing at an exponential speed to due their increased demand among the public. Given that, they have many adverse effects on the general well-being of the person. From my point of view, I strongly agree that these cons outweigh the pros. To begin with, in today's fast-moving,society read-to-eat food items attract the youngster than taking out some to make some home-cooked food. People these days live in a competitive atmosphere where time is precious so they don't bother making food themselves when the option of ordering it within minutes is present for them in their smartphones. To illustrate this, a survey was done in an office environment about their food preferences and more than 60 per cent preferred pre-cooked meals. Additionally, the taste of these items is addictive which keeps the customer reaching for them over and over again. Nonetheless, several negative outcomes that arise from these products are detrimental. Firstly, they are very unhealthy and impact the physical and mental condition of a person. Thus, many of the ingredients are man-made which gives them a compelling taste but most of them can lead to several diseases as they might have carcinogenic properties. Secondly, they have a high amount of sugar content as well as carbohydrates are also quite a lot which can lead to life-threatening morbidities like diabetes, heart disease, obesity, etc. To conclude, although pre-cooked meals have become popular because of their convenience and favourable taste it leads to some diseases, overweight, and obesity. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.