Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many reasons why several schools allowed pupils bring their phones during learning activities. Although children might lose focus in classrooms, I believe that they allowed to bring their phones due to safety aspect. On the one hand, in learning schemes, phones make kids easily distracted as they contain games that addictive. Moreover, children nowadays very excel in accessing information and in operating their smart phones. It could hindering them in not only giving attention to their teachers, but also doing something inapproproate. In addition, kids do not have sense of responsibility and good emotional management. To illustrate, there is a pupil who record a teacher while teaching and it went viral on social media, it really against teacher rights by sharing their privacy. Furthermore, it could be argues that forbiding children to use phones in school environment could lighten teacher’s job. On the other hand, allowing kids to bring phones to schools has, therefore, been implemented as a policy that would help teachers’ workforce. If kids using their phones in schools, it would be easy for them to communicate with their parents. Nowadays, there are many criminal activities targeting pupils, and indeed the parents are worried concerning this issue. The majority of schools in Asia, for instance, support children to bring their phone, even though they did not agree with that in the first place. The reason of that is the parents there gather to pushed and argued the schools due to childrens’ safety. Consequently, the schools agree as it could prevent any crimes that might happen to pupils. In conclusion, while phones could make students distracted, it enables them to contact their family regarding to their condition and position. I share the same opinion with that as schools unable ensuring students’ safety.