Nowdays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might be the case ? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed ?

In the last decade, the way business is done has changed dramatically. Recently a growing number of individuals prefer to set up their own firm instead of being employees of someone else. Is this development positive, or there are more drawbacks than advantages? In this, essay I will explore both the pros and cons of being self-employed and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages, one of the major plus points of being your own boss is the flexibility that you gain from it. For example, People could work whenever they want in accordance with the timetable they set for themselves because they have the ability to decide when is the best time to work. In addition, having your firm will give you the chance to spend more time with your family. As a,result the family members will have strong relationships with each other. On the other hand, lack of communication and interaction with colleagues is considered to be one of the negative aspects of self-employment. For instance, owning a company might limit your interaction with others and instead of running meetings and discussing work,issues you will hire someone to do it on your behalf. Moreover, most companies encounter a huge number of complications, to give a clear example, they have to pay taxes to the government which is the owner's task and many,people find it very depressing and therefore they suffer from stress. To sum up, having your own job as a source of income has a negative and positive aspects. Personally, I believe that it is important to encourage people to be financially independent as this will enable them to live a better life.