Over the last few years, there has been a dramatic increase in the price of energy for a variety of reasons. This has caused many people to be affected by "fuel poverty". Outline the situation and problem of fuel poverty. Then find some solutions to improve the problem and evaluate these solutions.

Several factors have contributed to the substantial rise in energy prices over the past few years. Many people are now experiencing " fuel poverty " as a result of this. According to Jones, (2023) Being unable to spend enough money to heat your home sufficiently is known as fuel poverty. Low income, high fuel prices, and inefficient energy use are the root causes. İt is known that living in cold and damp places has some problems. Firstly, the problem is without Insulation homes, In a study by Lynos (2023), a home with a lack of insulation can cost €1,368 more to heat annually than a home with enough insulation. Secondly, The main factor behind rising energy bills is the rising cost of polluting forms of energy like gas and oil. Thirdly, people need fair pricing for fuel. According to, Nickless (2023) the price of energy decreases as you consume more of it under the current pricing system. As a result, individuals with the lowest earnings pay the highest energy costs since they consume the least, while the rest of us pay the bill for the rich's expensive lifestyle. Overall, the first possible solution, The £360 increase in the typical energy bill over the past ten years was mainly due to the increased cost of gas. The only option to permanently reduce costs is to quickly switch from fossil fuels to clean, renewable energy produced by the sun, wind, and waves. The second possible solution is using a fair pricing system, According to Nickless (2023), this would lower the costs of supplying the essential energy needed for cooking, heating, and lighting while also acknowledging that these needs ought to be treated as human rights. Thirdly, According to Winser (2023), artificial intelligence can now be an essential tool in the struggle against fuel poverty. The project uses modern Al software to combine data from several sources. This data is displayed in a simple way that highlights which houses in London and the southeast of England could require more help. Last but not least, To assist minimize energy waste and reduce costs, the government ought to sponsor a street-by-street insulation program. To conclude, Sandiford and McRae (2023) estimate that 8.4 million people will be living in fuel poverty by the time costs rise in April 2023, a rise from the charity National Energy Action's (NEA) current estimate of 6.7 million. There are a lot of people who are suffering and the biggest help should come from governments. According to Lynos (2023), Nobody ought to be forced to decide between heating their home and putting food on the table. This should also involve help from the government for those in need.