In many countries students are engaged in some sort of paid work . Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities. What is your opinion?

The task at hand is asking you to give an opinion on the question if students should part-take in paid work. Working for money is the wrong approach in some people's eyes, whereas it's crucial for learning and taking responsibility for others. Personally, I strongly agree with the latter and think it is very valuable. It gives you a better understanding of the reality in the workplace, as well as helping you to immediately apply theoretical concepts in practice and learn from the experience. Firstly, working while studying gives you great insight that you cannot always deliver work of perfect quality and that you sometimes have to take shortcuts. I've also seen this at my workplace a lot of times. There were strict deadlines set up and we had to descope work in order to hit the delivery date. Coming back to the question, this is important learning and teaches you about taking responsibility. In addition, it fosters you to apply theoretical concepts learned in university to real-life work situations. This case happens a lot to me, since I am working three days a week next to my studies. Usually, I am able to use programming design patterns, which I practised in school, in a much larger codebase at work. Connecting to the question, doing paid work helps me to increase my understanding of concepts and pushes me to learn more. To conclude, my opinion on the topic is that I value getting paid for work very much. This is mostly due to the reason that it helps me to understand the work -life better and it allows me to immediately try out the concepts learned in school, which further strengthens my understanding.