.Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that sports spread the energy and positive attitude among people which makes them physically and mentally fit. Some people concur that people who are physically fit and have strong stamina only they can achieve success in the field of sports. However, I quibble with them and propound that an individual should be mentally strong to participate and win the game. This essay will further elaborate on my reasons for the same in my upcoming paragraphs which will lead to a logical conclusion. There are adequate evidences of this view which are substantial. The top-notch concrete reason is attention to detail. No doubt, an individual should be physically strong in a particular sport such as an athlete but a sportsperson should have a deep knowledge of rules and regulations to play a game. Another pivotal aspect is the capability to handle the stress. It is mandatory for players to adopt the quality of dealing with tough situations which will help to win the game. For example, in sports competitions, there are so many strong personalities who win the sport because of their mental ability. What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So, people, in general, tend to distinguish that only those teams can make a career in sports who have strong muscles and body which has multifarious reasons. To commence with, in sports physical fitness is important to get the desired result. It is the perception of some people that healthy players can run at a fast speed and make a goal to win the game. Besides this, gym personalities are more active while playing the game. To recapitulate, there are plenty of strong factors supporting that the success rate is higher for those youngsters in sports careers who know how to play games mentally. However, the contrary cannot be overlooked either.