Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interesting. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a fierce debate about whether teenagers should focus on all school subjects, or concentrate on those courses they are good at or most interested in. I believe that young adults should pay more attention to the areas that they find their interests in, because I think that passion plays an important role in doing things well. Admittedly, it is important for students to keep a balance between all subjects in school. In the education system nowadays, the public usually thinks that it is necessary to have a balanced development of academic performance. Take my home country, Taiwan, for example. Students are able to get better resources to learn only if they get good grades on the tests and enrol in so-called world-famous schools. However, I still believe that it is acceptable for teenagers to concentrate on those subjects that they find interesting or are good at. To begin with, the idea that some people specialize in certain areas while others are good at other fields is common among society, and in the workforce, everyone has their own responsibility. Furthermore, I think that it is of benefit for the young to find out where their enthusiasm is as early as possible, which may make them feel less confused when entering the workplace. For instance, one of my friends struggled with traditional science and always enjoyed literature courses, so she usually gave priority to literature-related classes. She understood that her passion was in literature, and did not waste time in learning those courses she was not interested in. As a result, she became a writer soon after graduation, while most people were still wondering what jobs they should do. In conclusion, although all school subjects are all important, it is likely for youngsters to lose themselves while learning the courses that they have no interest in. I believe that teenagers should focus on what they are good at and gain confidence from those subjects.