Online education and training is becoming increasingly popular in the business ‎world.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?‎

Technology has taken the current world by storm. Every aspect of human life has been revolutionised today and work from home is one of its examples. The last pandemic sharply increased the usage of this facility and there are definitely a lot of both, merits and demerits associated with it. We will discuss them in detail below and eventually, i will be sharing my opinion. First of all, this remote set-up has enabled people to work easily from their houses and it has brought a great impact on the work -life interface. Employees can manage their professional and personal lives together in this way as it also cuts down the travelling time and expedition thus they now can spend more time with family and friends. For example, a current survey shows that 63% of respondents feel that they feel happy after online work has been started. Furthermore, it decreases the expenditure of employers in multiple ways like less usage of electricity in the office leads to reduced bills. Conversely, this system has numerous disadvantages too. Since there are no specific or bounded work hours we can find a lack of punctuality in allies. Along with,that there is a loss of work ethics in this method as there is no proper office place and system available. There are more chances of mistakes and errors because there is often a lack of communication between members sitting at different places as well as they forget to follow the hierarchy at times too. Employees, on the other hand, usually complain about working longer hours than usual and feeling less motivated while working on important projects. In conclusion, considering both benefits and drawbacks, I will say that in my opinion working from agencies and workplaces are essential and better, it not only provides a professional atmosphere but also trained people and hone professionalism in them.