Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some people, especially professional workers, who settle abroad after graduation, while there is an argument that it is their responsibility to work at where they complete their education. I personally think that the former one may be more sensible. In this essay, I will give explanations for both standpoints and my position. To begin with, despite my disagreement, some folk suggest that the specialists need to stay at where they received their education in order to fulfil their responsibilities. Firstly, it may take countries great efforts to fund the educational system. For example, some nations provide the top and extraordinary candidates with free training courses, which aim to enforce countries’ abilities, such as military, industry and business. Secondly, if these professional workers tend to migrate to other nations, the places where their got qualifications are likely to suffer from brain drain. On the other hand, some citizens agree that the specialists are able to work at wherever they want. First and foremost, it is human’s right to travel and move around the world, and it is human native to pursue better lifestyles. For instance, it is reasonable for people to choose to live in a place with higher salaries, better working environment and respect from society. These are motivations that attract employers and employees. Secondly, enabling workers to work abroad may contribute to globalization and benefit their home countries. To illustrate, if people who graduated from developing nations can find jobs in developed countries, they may bring back different information and up-to-date technology. In conclusion, while some people insist that workers, like doctors and engineers, should work at where they received training due to several factors, such as finance and human resource, I still believe that they have opportunities to seek their ideal workforces.