In same cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What is the advantages and disadvantage of giving children this message.

Although hard work is a key to success but opportunity has equal significance. In the current time, most people teach their kids that they can get anything in this world by working hard. According to my perception, this statement has numerous drawbacks. Moreover, there are also many benefits such as encouragement. First of all, the main advantage is that they will know the importance of things as well as get the courage to try to achieve them. For instance, overall the globe, there are various children who do not work hard as they think that it is not feasible for them to get it, even though they have potential, resulting in, usually destroying their future which in turn has led to the development of any country. In addition, in this way, pupils can have goals in their life. Therefore, they will not waste their time on useful activities. A particular example here is that the survey which is conducted in different regions of Earth on the concept of working hard and the result shows that the countries in which mothers and fathers teach their young girls about the value of trying, those nations have made great progress as compared to the area in which students are taught to depend on their luck. On the other hand, this thought will lead youngsters to disaster such as they will become obsessed with success which can result in they will follow the wrong path to get what they want occasionally. For example, it is observed in the report which is published in 2018 by the authentic organisation, the crime rate has been increasing over decades and the reason was most of the criminals were impatient about their achievements and had chosen incorrect methods. Furthermore, these beliefs have a bad effect on the health of the public as they will suffer from humorous diseases namely depression and anxiety which possibly lead them to attempt suicide. To summarize, it is the duty of elders to provide guidelines to their young adults about the goals' achievements. Meanwhile, it is compulsory for them to give them information about many traditional values such as honesty and kindness.