In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology has taken over all aspects of human life and in the future, we will witness several changes in human habits. It is suggested that people tend to read books or newspapers online and the physical ones will be predicted not to be used in the future. I finally believe although demand for online books is on the rise, physical and printed books will not be demolished. On the one hand, the majority of people read online because, with the existence of the internet, people are able to access a wide range of sources to read online. This situation gives them a chance to be under the circulation of the news with the absence of restrictions such as time and location. To be more specific, online books are more available than printed ones and also, they are free and do not need to pay for purchasing them. For instance, the proportion of online publications from famous publishers in the US grew from 40 per cent ten years ago to 70 per cent in the current year. In addition from an environmental point of view, printed books can damage the environment in fact since producing paper for books and newspapers need daily millions of trees are cut down for those goods. Consequently, it is a threat to this precious blessing. Therefore as a result online books are better for environmental preservation. On the other hand, some are interested in paper books and they prefer to read those kinds of books rather than online reading. They have some reasons that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, they believe online reading can mess up their concentration and they can barely focus on the topic. Secondly, they find online reading harmful to their health of eyes, because watching on a screen can have negative effects on their sight. To conclude in future, we will witness numerous changes in human habits and reading is one of them. I argue that online reading will be more popular in the future and despite having benefits of this kind of reading, printed books will be reminded and be used in some cases.