The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays,knowledge has become easily accessible through computers and smartphones, Although, some people believe this could be advantageous,others believe that there would be few drawbacks. on the one hand, people are able to acquire information from around the world by just using their smartphones or computers. In other words,young adults can easily access material that's helpful for their education via phones and computers, as a result, people are able to save valuable time rather than spending longer hours at the library, for instance, when a tertiary-level graduate requires some data for his/her thesis,they can easily obtain this information with just a click away at the comfort of their homes. moreover,the internet offers data and information which is often free of cost or for a minimal charge as opposed to the hefty amount of money paid by students on books sold in the past. on the other hand, this accessibility of the internet has proved to be disadvantageous over time,In a recent study, a significant amount of people were proven to have less thought process as opposed to the people that spent their time acquiring knowledge by reading books and other materials.Another reason would be the false information that's available on the internet which could lead people with incorrect details and could sabotage their thesis. In conclusion,the internet has made people's lives much easier compared to the era without it. however, this had made the communities lazy and has decreased their cognitive skills drastically.It is important for people to take advantage of the internet. nevertheless, it should not be taken for granted.