Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other type of job should be highly paid?

Few individuals believe that media people and other famous celebrities are getting more salaries than other professionals. I strongly agree with the statement because, even numerous amateur actors are paid a lot of money due to the trend in the industry, with minimal effort and hard work. One of the predominant industries is Medical services, which should be given higher wages. On one hand, newcomers in the field of acting, singing and sports are treated as celebrities after their initial appearance and they obtain fame immediately. Therefore, the minimum wage for them automatically increases exponentially. Additionally, sponsorship also provides them with more money. Moreover, genuine hard work, dedication and knowledge should possess true value rather than just fame. For example, In 2023, the government and other private organizations awarded cash prizes to 15 amateur singers irrespective of talent. On the other hand, medical professionals all over the world are facing issues with lower wages. Even though, they provide selfless service to the society, their job should be appreciated with great respect and higher income. However, the government has taken measures to mitigate the problem by establishing a new protocol. For instance, during the 7th pay commission, the medical service worker's income was said to be increased by 40%, but there was a delay in implementing the plan until March 2025. In conclusion, every profession should be treated preferably with a minimum standard wage. This, ensures that equality in society and Stability will be retained consistently. The trend of inequality in treating professionals should have vanished.