Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often thought that universities should make equal registration for girls and boys in each subject. This essay will discuss this view, and I completely disagree with this opinion. At the outset, universities play a great role in our life all over the world because they receive new students every year to complete their high education. But the acceptance rules for students for any speciality must be based on certain criteria that are set up by specific professors. In addition to that, gender kind should not be one of these criteria, as; equality concept must be achieved regardless the sex type. For example, when a male and a female want to study civil engineering, the college should choose only one, therefore; the selection should depend on the score and is not related to the sex. Moreover, if any college uses selection properties away from the gender type, this will create competition among males and females in each field. Consequently, huge progress will be accomplished because each student will do his best efforts to go to the college that he likes, and there he can innovate or discover something, which could be beneficial to humanity. In contrast, if institutes select an equal number of males and females and they consider gender as the most important factor and neglect other factors, a lot of smart students will be deprived of studying what they like. In conclusion, a group of requirements must be outlined by each university to select students who will study In,and the sex type should not be one of them because if the gender type is one of them, many negative consequences will occur.