Everyone should stay in school until they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people have grown up being taught the importance of schooling. However, people have different opinions on how to conduct it. Generally, I believe that everyone should receive education until eighteen years old. Schooling not only involves imparting knowledge, i.e. regular attendance of lectures and seminars on the schedule but also means all-around development in learning. Instead of acquiring knowledge in a passive way as many may have assumed, students are guided to bring their potential into full play and they are also encouraged to remain curious, value diversity in opinions, think critically, and communicate effectively. In this way, teens can gain problem-solving experience and confidence, which contributes to the development of their capabilities and personalities in the long run. It is true that schooling is not limited to the knowledge and skills obtained from education, but also includes practical experience outside the classroom. Thus, nonage students should be encouraged to take the initiative to engage in activities such as unpaid community services or to apply for a part-time job to enhance their social experience. But one thing that needs to be highlighted here is that schooling not only secures academic qualifications, which are essential for getting a promising career, but also leads to self-achievement, which is a demand for almost everyone. To conclude, although there are different approaches to pursuing academic achievements, I believe that learning at school should be compulsory until youngsters are 18 years old.