As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teachers in classrooms. What extent do you agree or disagree

Some argue that teachers will no longer be part of classrooms due to a recent increase in the use of computers. I totally disagree with this statement because there are many essential life skills that cannot be taught solely by computers and educators still play an important role in subjects relating to physical health. Students need teachers to learn life skills such as building strong relationships, social ethics, and communication. Although computers have been developed for a while, their improvements still mainly focus on logical aspects which make them good at calculation or pattern recognition but emotion. Learning several life skills needs opinions which normally come with emotions and also personalized feedback. Teachers, therefore, are more crucial in teaching life skills rather than computers because they can give customized feedback based on students ’ performance. For example, the pattern of public speaking and presentation can be outlined by software but computers cannot advise on a presenter’s gesture or tone of voice immediately. In contrast, by practising with teachers, the presenter can receive feedback right after the presentation. Physical health is another area that cannot be trained only by computers. Even though training programs or software can help students plan their fitness routine and suggest diet plans, they have no ability to force children to follow the plans strictly while teachers can. Teachers and coaches, on the other hand, can lead learners to exercise as designed by doing exercises together. For instance, while computers or applications probably help track health activities and plan weekly exercise activities, teachers can push their students to run on a regular basis and help change their behaviors more effectively. By training with teachers, students definitely gain healthier habits and become stronger. In conclusion, despite an increase in technological use in classrooms, teachers will not be replaced. Computers cannot teach many life skills as effectively as teachers and physical health is the area that still needs teachers to be involved.